YE Yang joins strong Australian PGA field

BY foxsports • October 5, 2011

The PGA Tour of Australasia says Asia's first major-winner YE Yang of South Korea will tee off in November's Australian PGA Championship.

Yang, who beat Tiger Woods to win the 2009 U.S. PGA Championship, joins Greg Norman, Adam Scott, Jason Day, Geoff Ogilvy, Bubba Watson, Darren Clarke, Robert Allenby, Aaron Baddeley and John Senden in the $1,425,000, Nov. 24-27 tournament at the Hyatt Regency Coolum on Queensland state's Sunshine Coast.

Yang, who has never played in Australia, will travel to Coolum after representing the International team against the United States in the No. 17-20 Presidents Cup at Royal Melbourne.

share story