JMU puts 10 on All-CAA Football 1st team

BY foxsports • November 22, 2016

(STATS) - James Madison junior quarterback Bryan Schor was named CAA Football Offensive Player of the Year on Tuesday and Villanova senior defensive lineman Tanoh Kpassagnon was chosen as the conference's Defensive Player of the Year.

Schor was one of 10 Dukes selected to the all-conference first team. He was joined by five seniors, running back Khalid Abdullah, wide receiver Brandon Ravenel, offensive lineman Mitchell Kirsch, cornerback Taylor Reynolds and punt returner Rashard Davis; and four juniors, tight end Jonathan Kloosterman, offensive lineman Aaron Stinnie, defensive lineman Andrew Ankrah and safety Raven Greene.

Schor completed 156 of 213 passes for 2,026 yards and 18 touchdowns to just three interceptions and added 545 rushing yards and nine TDs. He led the FCS in completion percentage (73.2) and ranked second in passing efficiency (178.2 rating).

Kpassagnon finished 12th in the FCS with 19 tackles for loss and tied for 21st with 8 1/2 sacks to lead a Villanova unit that ranked third in the FCS in scoring defense (14.9 points per game) and total defense (265.1 yards per game).

James Madison's Mike Houston was named Coach of the Year, Davis was the Special Teams Player of the Year, Towson freshman running back Shane Simpson earned Offensive Rookie of the Year honors and New Hampshire freshman cornerback Prince Smith Jr. was selected as Defensive Rookie of the Year. New Hampshire senior cornerback Casey DeAndrade took home the Chuck Boone Leadership Award.



OFFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR - Bryan Schor, QB, James Madison

DEFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR - Tanoh Kpassagnon, DL, Villanova


DEFENSIVE ROOKIE OF THE YEAR - Prince Smith Jr., CB, New Hampshire

SPECIAL TEAMS PLAYER OF THE YEAR - Rashard Davis, PR, James Madison

COACH OF THE YEAR - Mike Houston, James Madison



QB - Bryan Schor, James Madison, Jr.

RB - Khalid Abdullah, James Madison, Sr.

RB - Elijah Ibitokun-Hanks, Albany, So.

FB/HB - Anthony Manzo-Lewis, Albany, Jr.

WR - Brian Brown, Richmond, Sr.

WR - Brandon Ravenel, James Madison, Sr.

WR - Micah Wright, Maine, So.

TE - Jonathan Kloosterman, James Madison, Jr.

OL - Thomas Evans, Richmond, Sr.

OL - Mitchell Kirsch, James Madison, Sr.

OL - Tad McNeely, New Hampshire, Sr.

OL - Timon Parris, Stony Brook, Jr.

OL - Aaron Stinnie, James Madison, Jr.

OL - Jerry Ugokwe, William & Mary, Sr.


DL - Andrew Ankrah, James Madison, Jr.

DL - Winston Craig, Richmond, Sr.

DL - Tanoh Kpassagnon, Villanova, Sr.

DL - Patrick Ricard, Maine, Sr.

DL - Cam Shorey, New Hampshire, Sr.

LB - Charles Bell, Delaware, Jr.

LB - Austin Calitro, Villanova, Sr.

LB - Omar Howard, Richmond, Sr.

LB - Michael Nicastro, Albany, Sr.

LB - Christophe Mulumba Tshimanga, Maine, Sr.

CB - Casey DeAndrade, New Hampshire, Sr.

CB - Taylor Reynolds, James Madison, Sr.

S - Raven Greene, James Madison, Jr.

S - Rob Rolle, Villanova, Jr.


PK - Griffin Trau, Richmond, So.

P - Jake Ryder, Towson, Sr.

KR - Shane Simpson, Towson, Fr.

PR - Rashard Davis, James Madison, Sr.

share story