Davey O'Brien Winners

December 10, 2010

Winners of the Davey O'Brien Award for the nation's best quarterback, presented by the College Football Writers Association of America:

2010-Cam Newton, Auburn

2009-Colt McCoy, Texas

2008-Sam Bradford, Oklahoma

2007-Tim Tebow, Florida

2006-Troy Smith, Ohio State

2005-Vince Young, Texas

2004-Jason White, Oklahoma

2003-Jason White, Oklahoma

2002-Brad Banks, Iowa

2001-Eric Crouch, Nebraska

2000-Chris Weinke, Florida State

1999-Joe Hamilton, Georgia Tech

1998-Michael Bishop, Kansas State

1997-Peyton Manning, Tennessee

1996-Danny Wuerffel, Florida

1995-Danny Wuerffel, Florida

1994-Kerry Collins, Penn State

1993-Charlie Ward, Florida State

1992-Gino Torretta, Miami

1991-Ty Detmer, Brigham Young

1990-Ty Detmer, Brigham Young

1989-Andre Ware, Houston

1988-Troy Aikman, UCLA

1987-Don McPherson, Syracuse

1986-Vinny Testaverde, Miami

1985-Chuck Long, Iowa

1984-Doug Flutie, Boston College

1983-Steve Young, Brigham Young

1982-Todd Blackledge, Penn State

1981-Jim McMahon, Brigham Young

Memorial Trophy

1980-Mike Singletary, LB

1979-Mike Singletary, LB

1978-Billy Sims, Oklahoma, RB

1977-Earl Campbell, Texas RB