New Zealand wins toss, bats vs Pakistan in 5th ODI

BY AP • January 18, 2018

WELLINGTON, New Zealand (AP) New Zealand won the toss and batted against Pakistan in the fifth one-day cricket international on Friday at the Basin Reserve.

Pakistan made three changes to its lineup, naming Umar Amin, Mohammad Nawaz and Aamer Yamin in place of Shoaib Malik, Hasan Ali and Mohammad Amir.

For New Zealand, paceman Matt Henry replaces Trent Boult.

New Zealand leads the series 4-0 and is bidding to win a five-match series 5-0 for only the second time in its history.



New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (captain), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Colin de Grandhomme, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry.

Pakistan: Umar Amin, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Haris Sohail, Mohammad Hafeez, Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Nawaz, Aamer Yamin, Rumman Raees.

share story