Media picks Ohio State to win Big Ten

BY foxsports • July 22, 2013

A newly released poll has named a preseason champion for the Big Ten - and it's the Ohio State Buckeyes.
26 sportswriters - two beat writers from each of the league's teams, plus two national writers - were asked to give their picks for the winners of the Leaders and Legends divisions, and the Big Ten Championship Game.
Ohio State received the votes of all 26 writers to win the Leaders Division, and 25 of the 26 chose the Buckeyes to win the title game.

Here is how the poll broke down;
1. Ohio State 155.5 (26)2. Wisconsin 128 (1) - *3. Penn State 1044. Indiana 74.55. Purdue 52.56. Illinois 31.5
1. Michigan 135.5 (14)2. Nebraska 132.5 (14)3. Michigan State 101.5 (4)4. Northwestern 95.55. Iowa 436. Minnesota 38
Ohio State over Nebraska (12)Ohio State over Michigan (11)Ohio State over Michigan State (2)Michigan over Ohio State (1)

* = one writer chose a first-place tie between Ohio State and Wisconsin, with the tiebreaker and the championship going to the Buckeyes.