Ireland bowls against Netherlands in World T20 qualifier

Ireland bowls against Netherlands in World T20 qualifier

Updated Mar. 4, 2020 10:53 p.m. ET

DHARAMSALA, India (AP) Ireland captain William Porterfield won the toss and decided to bowl first against the Netherlands in their World Twenty20 Group A match on Sunday.

Both teams are out of contention with the game between Bangladesh and Oman later in the day to decide who joins India, Pakistan, Australia and New Zealand in Group 2 of the Super 10 stage.

Ireland and the Netherlands have one point each after two games. Both have lost a game while their games on Friday had to be abandoned due to rain.

Bangladesh and Oman have three points each.




Ireland: William Porterfield (captain), Paul Stirling, Gary Wilson, Niall O'Brien, Kevin O'Brien, Andrew Poynter, Andy McBrine, Max Sorensen, George Dockrell, Tim Murtagh, Boyd Rankin.

Netherlands: Stephan Myburgh, Wesley Barresi, Ben Cooper, Tom Cooper, Peter Borren (captain), Roelof van der Merwe, Pieter Seelaar, Mudassar Bukhari, Ahsan Malik, Timm van der Gugten, Paul van Meekeren.