India bats first in 6th ODI against India

BY foxsports • November 8, 2009

Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to bat first Sunday in the sixth limited-overs international against Australia at Nehru Stadium. Australia leads 3-2 after five games in the seven-match series. India retained the same team that played in the last one-dayer Thursday, which Australia won by three runs. Australia made one change, recalling pace bowler Mitchell Johnson in place of Ben Hilfenhaus. -- Lineups: India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Praveen Kumar, Ashish Nehra and Munaf Patel. Australia: Ricky Ponting (captain), Shane Watson, Shaun Marsh, Michael Hussey, Cameron White, Adam Voges, Graham Manou, Mitchell Johnson, Nathan Hauritz, Doug Bollinger and Clint McKay. Umpires: Asoka de Silva, Sri Lanka, and Sanjay Hazare, India. TV Umpire: S.K. Tarapore, India. Match Referee: Chris Broad, England.