FOX Sports South, SportSouth unveil Dream television schedule

Published May. 7, 2015 10:54 a.m. ET

The Atlanta Dream announced Thursday that it has renewed its television partnership with FOX Sports South and SportSouth for the 2015 Women's National Basketball Association (WNBA) season. Sixteen Dream home games along with two road games will be televised on FOX Sports South and SportSouth.

"We are excited to continue our television partnership with FOX Sports South and SportSouth for a sixth consecutive season in 2015," said Dream President and General Manager Angela Taylor. "We are glad that our fans across the Southeast will once again to have the ability to watch our exciting brand of basketball as we continue our quest for a championship. Our partners at FOX Sports South and SportSouth continue to raise the bar for high-quality sports programming, and we are looking forward to another season of first-rate, innovative telecasts of our games."

"FOX Sports South and SportSouth are very proud to once again be the exclusive regional television home the Atlanta Dream," said Jeff Genthner, senior vice president and general manager, FOX Sports South. "With three trips to the WNBA Finals in the past five seasons, the Dream consistently provide an exciting style of winning basketball that is entertaining for everyone."

Bob Rathbun and LaChina Robinson will return to the booth for their sixth consecutive season together for all Atlanta Dream games. Rathbun has been the FOX Sports South and SportSouth play-by-play announcer for the Atlanta Hawks for the past 19 seasons. Robinson, who was a four-year starter on the Wake Forest University women's basketball team, also serves as an analyst for ACC Women's Basketball on FOX Sports South.

The telecast schedule begins on Sunday, June 7 at 3 p.m. against the Connecticut Sun, when the three-time Eastern Conference Champion Atlanta Dream tips off its eighth season in the WNBA. Another key June broadcast will see Elena Delle Donne and the Chicago Sky visit Philips Arena on Friday, June 19 at 7:30 p.m.

Both of the Dream's contests against Brittney Griner and the defending WNBA Champion Phoenix Mercury will be televised, including a July 14 game in Phoenix, and a return visit to Philips Arena on Sunday, Aug. 2.

A visit from Maya Moore and the Minnesota Lynx on Aug. 14 is another key televised matchup, while other highlights include two home contests (June 16 and Sept. 11) and one road game (Aug. 7) against Tamika Catchings and the Indiana Fever, and a Wednesday, Sept. 9 contest against Candace Parker and the Los Angeles Sparks.


2015 Atlanta Dream FOX Sports South/SportSouth Broadcast Schedule:

Sun. June 7 vs. Connecticut 3 p.m. SPSO
Thu. June 11 vs. San Antonio

3 p.m. SPSO
Tue. June 16 vs. Indiana

12 p.m. FSSO
Fri. June 19 vs. Chicago

7:30 p.m. SPSO
Sun. June 21 vs. New York

3 p.m. SPSO
Fri. June 26 vs. Washington

7:30 p.m. SPSO
Sun. July 5 vs. Seattle

3 p.m. SPSO
Sun. July 12 vs. New York

3 p.m. SPSO
Tue. July 14 at Phoenix

10 p.m. SPSO
Sun. Aug. 2 vs. Phoenix

3 p.m. SPSO
Fri. Aug. 7 at Indiana

7 p.m. SPSO
Fri. Aug. 14 vs. Minnesota

7:30 p.m. SPSO
Sun. Aug. 16 vs. Connecticut

3 p.m. SPSO
Tue. Aug. 25 vs. Connecticut

12 p.m. FSSO
Sat. Aug. 29 vs. Chicago

7 p.m. SPSO
Sun. Sept. 6 vs. Washington

3 p.m. SPSO
Wed. Sept. 9 vs. Los Angeles

7 p.m. FSSO
Fri. Sept. 11 vs. Indiana

7:30 p.m. SPSO

About the Atlanta Dream

The three-time Eastern Conference Champion Atlanta Dream opens its eighth season in the Women's National Basketball Association (WNBA) on June 5 at New York, with the home opener slated for Sunday, June 7 at 3 p.m. ET vs. the Connecticut Sun. The Dream has qualified for the playoffs in each of the past six seasons, winning conference titles in 2013, 2011 and 2010. Season tickets for the 2015 season can be purchased by calling (877) 977-7729 or visiting

About FOX Sports South

The FOX Sports regional networks serving the Southeast -- FOX Sports South, FOX Sports Tennessee, FOX Sports Carolinas and SportSouth -- collectively reach more than 13 million cable and satellite households in seven states across the Southeast. They are the television home of the Atlanta Braves, Atlanta Dream, Atlanta Hawks, Carolina Hurricanes, Charlotte Hornets, Charlotte Hounds, Memphis Grizzlies, Nashville Predators, Cincinnati Reds, Indiana Pacers, New Orleans Pelicans, and St. Louis Cardinals, as well as the Atlantic Coast Conference, Conference USA and the Big 12 Conference. Combined, the four networks produce more than 750 live local events and televise more than 1400 live local events each year. For more information, please visit,, and