England wins toss, elects to bat in 3rd ODI against Pakistan

BY foxsports • August 30, 2016

NOTTINGHAM, England (AP) England captain Eoin Morgan won the toss and opted to bat against Pakistan in the third one-day international on Tuesday.

England kept faith in the same playing XI for the third successive match, after beating Pakistan in the first two ODIs of the five-match series.

Pakistan had to make one forced change after allrounder Imad Wasim couldn't recover from a blow on the knee during the second ODI at Lord's, and was replaced by another allrounder Mohammad Nawaz.

England won the first rain-affected match by 44 runs at Southampton, and the second by four wickets at Lord's.



England: Eoin Morgan (captain), Alex Hales, Jason Roy, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali, Adil Rashid, Chris Woakes, Liam Plunkett, Mark Wood.

Pakistan: Azhar Ali (captain), Sami Aslam, Sharjeel Khan, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Yasir Shah, Hasan Ali, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir.