Belmont-No Derby & Preakness Winners

Published Jun. 5, 2010 7:45 p.m. ET

Years that the Belmont Stakes did not have the Kentucky Derby and Preakness winners since World War I:

YEAR Kentucky Derby Preakness Belmont

2010 Super Saver Lookin at Lucky Drosselmeyer

2006 Barbaro Bernardini Jazil

2000 Fusaichi Pegasus Red Bullet Commendable

1970 Dust Commander Personality High Echelon

1954 Determine Hasty Road High Gun


1945 Hoop, Jr. Polynesian Pavot

1936 Bold Venture Bold Venture Granville

1933 Brokers Tip Head Play Hurryoff

1932 Burgoo King Burgoo King Faireno

1927-x Whiskery Bostonian Chance Shot

1925-x Flying Ebony Coventry American Flag

1924-x Black Gold Nellie Morse Mad Play

1921 Behave Yourself Broomspun Grey Lag

1917-y Omar Khayyam Kalitan Hourless

1916 George Smith Damrosch Friar Rock

1915 Regret Rhine Maiden The Finn

1914 Old Rosebud Holiday Luke McLuke

1913 Donerail Buskin Prince Eugene

x-Preakness was run before the Kentucky Derby.

y-Kentucky Derby and Preakness ran same day.

Note: No Belmont was run in 1911-12