Australia bowls first in second T20 vs India

BY foxsports • January 29, 2016

MELBOURNE, Australia (AP) Australia captain Aaron Finch won the toss Friday and opted to bowl first against India in the second Twenty20 international of a three-game series.

Australia made six changes for a match it needs to win to keep the series alive, deciding to send some of its main players to New Zealand in preparation of an upcoming test series.

Australia handed T20 international debuts to offspinner Nathan Lyon and pace bowlers Andrew Tye and Scott Boland.

Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell and John Hastings were recalled, while David Warner, Steven Smith, Travis Head, Kane Richardson, Cameron Boyce and Shaun Tait were rested.

India, which won the opening game at Adelaide by 37 runs, went in unchanged.

share story