2013 college football award winners

2013 college football award winners

Published Dec. 12, 2013 10:40 p.m. ET

It's college football awards season and -- surprise, surprise -- Jameis Winston is racking up the hardware.

The Florida State quarterback picked up most of college football's top honors, capped by Saturday's decisive Heisman Trophy win over five other finalists.

On the defensive side, Pitt defensive tackle Aaron Donald was the star of the show, winning some of the most coveted national honors.

2013 College Football Award Winners

2013 winner
Heisman Memorial Trophy
Oustanding Player
Jameis Winston, QB, Florida State
Maxwell Award
Outstanding Player
AJ McCarron, QB, Alabama
Walter Camp Award
Player of the Year
Jameis Winston, QB, Florida State
The Home Depot Award
Coach of the Year
Guz Malzahn, Auburn
Doak Walker Award
National Running Back Award
Andre Williams, Boston College
Davey O'Brien Award
National Quarterback Award
Jameis Winston, Florida State
Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award
Outstanding Senior QB
AJ McCarron, Alabama
Fred Biletnikoff Award
Outstanding Wide Receiver
Brandin Cooks, Oregon State
John Mackey Award
Outstanding Tight End Austin Seferian-Jenkins, Washington
Outland Trophy Outstanding Interior Lineman
Aaron Donald, Pitt
Vince Lombardi/Rotary Award Outstanding Lineman Aaron Donald, Pitt
Rimington Trophy Outstanding Center
Bryan Stork, Florida State
Chuck Bednarik Award
Defensive Player of the Year
Aaron Donald, DT, Pitt
Bronko Nagurski Award
Defensive Player of the Year Aaron Donald, DT, Pitt
Dick Butkus Award
Outstanding Linebacker
C.J. Mosley, Alabama
Jim Thorpe Award
Outstanding Defensive Back
Darqueze Dennard, Michigan State
Lou Groza Award
Outstanding Place-Kicker
Roberto Aguayo, Florida State
Ray Guy Award
Outstanding Punter Tom Hornsey, Memphis
Frank Broyles Award
Assistant Coach of the Year
Pat Narduzzi, Michigan State
Lott IMPACT Trophy Outstanding Defensive Player
Anthony Barr, LB, UCLA
Paul Hornung Award
Most Versatile Player