Lopez heads 2010 class for Boxing Hall

BY foxsports • December 15, 2009

Former featherweight champion Danny "Little Red" Lopez has been voted into the International Boxing Hall of Fame along with 12 others.

Among the other living inductees to be enshrined on June 13, 2010, are: light flyweight champ Jung-Koo Chang, the first South Korean boxer to make the Hall of Fame; manager Shelly Finkel; referee and commissioner Larry Hazzard; German promoter Wilfried Sauerland; matchmaker Bruce Trampler; and longtime Associated Press boxing writer Ed Schuyler Jr.

Posthumous honorees elected by the Boxing Writers Association include: light heavyweight Lloyd Marshall; featherweight champion Young Corbett II; lightweight champion Rocky Kansas; heavyweight contender Billy Miske; broadcaster Howard Cosell; and Paddington Tom Jones.

share story