US Open Field

Share This Story



The 151 players who have qualified for the 112th U.S. Open, to be played June 14-17 at The Olympic Club (players listed only in the first category for which they are eligible. a-amateur). Five spots remain available from the world ranking or alternate list.

U.S. Open champions (10 years): Rory McIlroy, Graeme McDowell, Lucas Glover, Tiger Woods, Angel Cabrera, Geoff Ogilvy, Michael Campbell, Retief Goosen, Jim Furyk.

U.S. Amateur champion and runner-up: a-Patrick Cantlay.

Masters champions (5 years): Bubba Watson, Charl Schwartzel, Phil Mickelson, Trevor Immelman.

British Open champions (5 years): Louis Oosthuizen, Stewart Cink, Padraig Harrington.

PGA champions (5 years): Keegan Bradley, Martin Kaymer, Y.E. Yang.

Players Championship winner (3 years): Matt Kuchar, K.J. Choi, Tim Clark.

BMW PGA Championship winner: Luke Donald.

U.S. Senior Open champion: Olin Browne.

Top 10 and ties from 2011 U.S. Open: Jason Day, Kevin Chappell, Robert Garrigus, Lee Westwood, Peter Hanson, Sergio Garcia.

2011 Tour Championship field: Bill Haas, Webb Simpson, Dustin Johnson, Justin Rose, Hunter Mahan, Nick Watney, Chez Reavie, John Senden, Aaron Baddeley, Adam Scott, Gary Woodland, Steve Stricker, Charles Howell III, David Toms, Mark Wilson, Bo Van Pelt, Jason Dufner, Jonathan Byrd, Vijay Singh, Fredrik Jacobson.

Top 60 from the world ranking on May 21: Rickie Fowler, Zach Johnson, Ian Poulter, Martin Laird, Nicolas Colsaerts, Francesco Molinari, Carl Pettersson, Thomas Bjorn, Bae Sang-moon, Alvaro Quiros, Simon Dyson, Ernie Els, Robert Karlsson, Anders Hansen, Kevin Na, Ben Crane, Kyle Stanley, Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano, K.T. Kim, Rafael Cabrera Bello, Robert Rock, Ryo Ishikawa, Miguel Angel Jimenez.

Top 60 from the world ranking on June 11:

Sectional qualifying (36 holes): Brendan Jones, Toru Taniguchi, J.B. Park, Hiroyuki Fujita, Dong-Hwan Lee, Tadahiro Takayama, Alex Noren, Marc Warren, Gregory Bourdy, Raphael Jacquelin, Lee Slattery, Matthew Baldwin, Matteo Manassero, Soren Kjeldsen, Mikko Ilonen, George Coetzee, Peter Lawrie, Anthony Summers, Tim Herron, Shane Bertsch, Michael Thompson, Will Claxton, Darron Stiles, a-Brooks Koepka, a-Andy Zhang, Jason Bohn, Casey Wittenberg, Bob Estes, Alistair Presnell, a-Jordan Spieth, Charlie Wi, Blake Adams, Kevin Streelman, Brian Harman, D.A. Points, David Mathis, Davis Love III, Steve Marino, Edward Loar, Rod Pampling, Martin Flores, Scott Piercy, Morgan Hoffmann, Alex Cejka, Michael Allen, Matt Bettencourt, Tommy Biershenk, Aaron Watkins, Joe Ogilvie, Joe Durant, Stephen Ames, Bill Lunde, Hunter Haas, Robert Castro.

Local (18 holes) and sectional qualifying: a-Cameron Wilson, Jim Herman, Brian Gaffney, Mark McCormick, Brice Garnett, John Peterson, Cole Howard, Nicholas Thompson, Jeff Curl, Scott Langley, Samuel Osborne, Tim Weinhart, Brian Rowell, Jesse Mueller, Steve Lebrun, Dennis Miller, James Hahn, a-Beau Hossler, Scott Smith, a-Alberto Sanchez, Casey Martin, a-Nick Sherwood, a-Hunter Hamrick.

Tagged: Jim Furyk, Matt Kuchar, Charles Howell III, Davis Love III, Steve Stricker, Scott Langley, Jim Herman, Michael Thompson, Kevin Chappell, Brian Harman, Tim Clark, Jason Dufner, Martin Laird, Casey Martin, Mark Wilson, Michael Campbell, Scott Piercy, Charl Schwartzel, Michael Allen, Ian Poulter, Martin Flores, Charlie Wi, Robert Rock, Jason Day, Adam Scott, Jason Bohn, Hunter Haas, Tim Herron, Bo Van Pelt, John Senden, Brian Gaffney, Robert Garrigus, Hunter Mahan, Peter Lawrie, Bill Haas, Kevin Streelman, Lee Westwood, Steve Marino, Lee Slattery, Kevin Na, Martin Kaymer, Matt Bettencourt, Brian Rowell, Angel Cabrera, Miguel Angel Jimenez, Peter Hanson, Tim Weinhart, Steve LeBrun, Robert Karlsson

Related Stories

Member Comments

Please note by clicking on "Post comment" you acknowledge that you have read the Terms of Use and the comment you are posting is in compliance with such terms. Be Polite. Inappropriate posts may be removed by the moderator.

powered by

More Than Sports on MSN

Fox Sports Store