2015 women’s hoops regionals back at neutral sites

The NCAA women’s basketball championship committee announced

Wednesday the neutral sites of Oklahoma City, Sacramento,

Greensboro and Albany will host the 2015 regionals.

The first two rounds again will be played on campus sites with

the top 16 seeded teams in the tournament hosting the

sub-regionals. The Final Four will be played in Tampa.

The committee received criticism from some coaches about the

move to have regionals on campus for this season’s tournament.

Stanford, Notre Dame, Louisville and Nebraska will host games in

March with the chance to go to the Final Four on the line.

Sites for the Division II and Division III Final Fours were also

unveiled. The possibility remains that all three levels may play

their championship games in Indianapolis in 2016.