Maurice Jones-Drew headlines UCLA 2017 Hall of Fame Class

Another loaded class of former UCLA star student-athletes are headed to the UCLA Athletics Hall of Fame. .

The school announced the nine new members, headlined by UCLA star Maurice Jones-Drew, on Wednesday.

The induction ceremony will take place on Oct. 20 while the group will be honored at halftime of UCLA vs. Oregon on Oct. 21.

Learn more about the inductees here.

The class includes: Toby Bailey (men’s basketball), Robin Beauregard (women’s water polo), Monique Henderson (track & field), Maurice Jones-Drew (football), Bob Larsen (track & field/cross country coach), Kristen Maloney (gymnastics), Brandon Taliaferro (men’s volleyball),and Gina Vecchione (softball). Additionally, Bobby Field will be inducted for his extraordinary service to the athletic department.

The group has a total 17 national championships between them as either a player or coach; three Olympians who combined for five medals (Beauregard, Henderson, Maloney); and a three-time Pro-Bowler (Jones-Drew).

Jones-Drew set school records in career and single-season all-purpose yards, touchdowns in a game, single-game rushing yards, and single-season punt returns for touchdowns. He also set a NCAA record that still stands with a punt return average of 28.5 yards in 2005 and went on to earn first-team All-America honors as an all-purpose back/kick returner.