Lott IMPACT Trophy names semifinalists, including Williams (USC), Kendricks (UCLA)

The Lott IMPACT Trophy has named its nine semifinalists for the annual award, which will be handed out Dec. 14 at 7 p.m. on FOX Sports.

The Pac-12 have five players on the list and the SEC and ACC have four total.

The nine semifinalists were decided by ballots that sent to more than 400 national voters.

The four finalists will fly to Newport Beach for a black-tie gala at the Pacific Club on Dec. 14.

The Pacific Club IMPACT Foundation will make a $25,000 donation to the general scholarship fund of the winner’s university and $5,000 to each of the schools of the runner-ups.

2014 Lott IMPACT Trophy semifinalists

Vic Beasley, Clemson, DE

Landon Collins, Alabama, S

Ifo Ekpre-Olomu, Oregon, CB

David Helton, Duke, LB

Eric Kendricks, UCLA, LB

Hau’oli Kikaha, Washington, LB

Jordan Richards, Stanford, S

Deterrian Shackelford, Ole Miss, LB

Leonard Williams, USC, DT