Lott IMPACT Trophy names four finalists for 2016 ceremony


The Lott IMPACT Trophy named its four finalists for the 2016 award on Wednesday.

Jonathan Allen of Alabama, Adoree' Jackson of USC, Jabrill Peppers of Michigan and Weston Steelhammer of Air Force made the cut.

The award ceremony, held at the Pacific Club in Newport Beach on Dec. 11, will air live on FOX Sports West at 7p PT, and will be hosted by Joel Klatt and Bruce Feldman of FOX Sports.