Jones vs Gustafsson highlights

It was a


target="_blank">record-breaking night in Toronto, in more ways

than one. First, Jon “Bones” Jones retained his UFC light

heavyweight belt against No. 1-ranked Alexander Gustafsson, thus

breaking Tito Ortiz’s record for five-consecutive LHW title


Secondly, Bones joins Anderson Silva, Georges St-Pierre, and

Royce Gracie as the only fighters in history to earn ten

consecutive UFC wins.

Third, “The Mauler” became the first fighter in UFC history to

successfully take Jones down.

And fourth, Jones and Gustafsson combined for 244 significant

strikes, the most ever in a UFC title fight. Jones finished with

134, and 110 for Gustafsson.

The dream team of Chael Sonnen, Dominick Cruz, and Jay Glazer at

the FOX Sports 2 Postfight Show break down the main event

highlights in all its historical glory.