WT20: West Indies wins toss and bowls vs Sri Lanka

Updated Mar. 5, 2020 1:06 a.m. ET

BANGALORE, India (AP) West Indies captain Darren Sammy won the toss and opted to bowl against Sri Lanka in their second World Twenty20 match on Sunday night at Chinnaswamy Stadium.

West Indies rolled past England in their Group 1 opener, with Chris Gayle blasting an undefeated 100 off 48 balls, while Sri Lanka beat Afghanistan by six wickets.

Three teams in the group have two points, although South Africa has played two matches. West Indies leads the table on its net run rate and Sri Lanka is third.



West Indies: Johnson Charles, Chris Gayle, Marlon Samuels, Andre Fletcher, Dwayne Bravo, Denesh Ramdin, Andre Russell, Darren Sammy (captain), Carlos Brathwaite, Samuel Badree, Sulieman Ben.

Sri Lanka: Dinesh Chandimal, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Lahiru Thirimanne, Chamara Kapugedera, Angelo Mathews (captain), Milinda Siriwardana, Thisara Perera, Nuwan Kulasekara, Jeffery Vandersay, Dushmantha Chameera, Rangana Herath.