Sri Lanka wins toss and bats first in 3rd ODI vs. Australia

BY foxsports • August 28, 2016

DAMBULLA, Sri Lanka (AP) Sri Lanka captain Angelo Mathews has won the toss elected to bat first in the third one-day international against Australia at Rangiri Dambulla Stadium.

The sides stand level 1-1 in the five-match series.

The match is the final one-day international for Sri Lankan opener Tillakratne Dilshan while David Warner leads Australia for the first time with regular captain Steve Smith having gone home to rest.

Sri Lanka named an unchanged team from the second match while Australia made three changes.

Shaun Marsh has been brought in for Smith. John Hastings and Josh Hazlewood have been called back to replace Moises Henriques and Nathan Lyon.