Sri Lanka opts to field vs. Australia in 1st T20

BY foxsports • September 6, 2016

PALLEKELE, Sri Lanka (AP) Sri Lanka captain Dinesh Chandimal won the toss and asked Australia to bat in the first Twenty20 at Pallekele International Stadium on Tuesday.

Both sides called up specialists for the two-match series.

Australia included Glenn Maxwell and Peter Nevill, while Sri Lanka called up Chamara Kapugedera, Sachithra Senanayake, and Kasun Rajitha.

Tillakaratne Dilshan, who retired from tests and one-day internationals, comes back to appear in his last two matches for Sri Lanka.



Sri Lanka: Dinesh Chandimal (captain), Kusal Perera, Tillakaratne Dilshan , Kusal Mendis,, Dhananjaya de Silva, Chamara Kapugedera, Sachith Pathirana, Thisara Perera, Sachithra Senanayake, Suranga Lakmal, Kasun Rajitha.

Australia: David Warner (captain), Usman Khawaja, Travis Head, George Bailey, Glenn Maxwell, Moises Henriques, Peter Nevill, James Faulkner, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Scott Boland.

share story