Sri Lanka elects to bats first in final ODI vs. Australia

BY foxsports • September 4, 2016

PALLEKELE, Sri Lanka (AP) Sri Lanka captain Dinesh Chandimal has won the toss and elected to bat first in the fifth and final one-day international against Australia at Pallekele International Stadium.

Australia has already secured the series 3-1 and fields an unchanged lineup from the fourth match last week.

Sri Lanka meanwhile made four changes with regular captain Angelo Mathews missing out with a calf injury. Opening batsman Avishka Fernando who made his debut in the last match, allrounder Thisara Perera and Angelo Perera have been dropped.

Upul Tharanga, Dasun Shanaka, Danushka Gunathilaka and seamer Suranga Lakmal have been added to the lineup.