South Africa bowls in 1st T20 vs. England

BY foxsports • February 19, 2016

CAPE TOWN, South Africa (AP) South Africa won the toss and chose to bowl on Friday in the first of two Twenty20 internationals against England.

The series begins both teams' preparations for the World Twenty20 next month in India, where they will be in the same group.

England recalled allrounder Chris Jordan after losing the one-day series 3-2. Left-arm seam bowlers David Willey and Reece Topley will lead England's fast bowling attack at Newlands.

South Africa was missing wicketkeeper-batsman Quinton de Kock because of a knee injury, so AB de Villiers will keep wicket. South Africa also called in T20 specialist batsman David Miller.



South Africa: Faf du Plessis (captain), Hashim Amla, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Rilee Rossouw, David Miller, David Wiese, Chris Morris, Kyle Abbott, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir.

England: Eoin Morgan (captain), Alex Hales, Jason Roy, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, David Willey, Reece Topley.