SEC releases media’s All-SEC team

BY foxsports • July 19, 2012

The SEC released the media’s All-SEC teams Thursday morning, with Alabama and LSU leading the way with five players each on the first-team selections.
Alabama’s dominance comes along the offensive line voting, with D.J. Fluker, Barrett Jones and Chance Warmack all placing on the first-team. The Crimson Tide also placed linebacker Nico Johnson and defensive back Robert Lester on the first-team defense.
LSU, as expected, dominated on the defensive side of the ball with four individuals: defensive backs Tyrann Mathieu and Eric Reid and defensive linemen Barkevious Mingo and Sam Montgomery.
Arkansas leads the way in skill positions by placing the first-team quarterback, running back and wide receiver. Here’s the rest of the list:
QB Tyler Wilson ArkansasRB Marcus Lattimore South CarolinaRB Knile Davis ArkansasWR Cobi Hamilton ArkansasWR Da’Rick Rogers TennesseeTE Philip Lutzenkirchen AuburnOL D.J. Fluker AlabamaOL Alex Hurst LSUOL Chance Warmack AlabamaOL Luke Joeckel Texas A&MOL Barrett Jones Alabama
DL Jadeveon Clowney South CarolinaDL Barkevious Mingo LSUDL Sam Montogomery LSUDL Corey Lemonier AuburnILB Nico Johnson AlabamaOLB Jarvis Jones GeorgiaOLB Sean Porter Texas A&MDB Tyrann Mathieu LSUDB Eric Reid LSUDB Robert Lester AlabamaDB Bacarri Rambo Georgia

share story