Pakistan wins toss, bats vs. New Zealand in 3rd ODI

BY foxsports • January 30, 2016

AUCKLAND, New Zealand (AP) Pakistan won the toss and elected to bat against New Zealand on Sunday in the third one-day cricket international at Eden Park.

New Zealand leads the three-match series 1-0 after winning the first match by 70 runs and after the second was lost to rain.

Brendon McCullum returns to the New Zealand lineup after being sidelined since Dec. 28 with a back injury, taking over the captaincy from Kane Williamson. He will open the batting with Martin Guptill, who was passed fit despite rolling an ankle in training on Saturday. Mitchell McClenaghan is unavailable after an eye injury in the first match at Wellington.

Pakistan made three changes, recalling Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Rizwan, and Rahat Ali for Sohaib Maqsood, Imad Wasim, and Anwar Ali.



New Zealand: Brendon McCullum (captain), Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson, Henry Nicholls, Corey Anderson, Grant Elliott, Luke Ronchi, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Matt Henry, Trent Boult.

Pakistan: Azhar Ali (captain), Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfraz Ahmed, Rahat Ali, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Irfan.