Inside the Heat: Sioux Falls Skyforce' debuts Monday on FOX Sports Sun

BY foxsports • October 3, 2016

MIAMI (Oct. 3, 2016) -- Tune in tonight on FOX Sports Sun, the regional television home of the Miami Heat, as we get set to premiere an all-new episode of "Inside the Heat" at 6:30 p.m. statewide. "Inside the Heat "Sioux Falls Skyforce" will provide Heat fans with an inside look at the inner workings of the Heat's D-League affiliate located in Sioux Falls, S.D.

Viewers will learn about the history of the Skyforce, and how it changed when the Heat became their sole affiliate in 2013. The Heat culture and way has been instilled in the South Dakota franchise and the episode gives a firsthand look at how the D-League is not only utilized to help groom talent through similar basketball systems, but also how the brand is in lockstep with the Heat. A segment on the show highlights the importance of the Skyforce to the community and recaps their historical championship season. Finally, the show goes behind the scenes with Head Coach Dan Craig to learn about his history with the Heat organization and how coaching the Skyforce enriched his career.

Join host Eric Reid on FOX Sports Sun and FOX Sports GO as we debut "Inside the Heat: Sioux Falls Skyforce," and be sure to follow @FOXSportsHeat on Twitter and visit FOXSportsFlorida.com for channel listings and exclusive Heat video coverage.

Re-Air Schedule:

Tue. 10/4/16, 6:30 PM

Tue. 10/4/16, 11:30 PM

Wed. 10/5/16, 2 PM

Thu. 10/6/16, 5 PM

Fri. 10/7/16, 7:30 AM

Fri. 10/7/16, 9:30 AM

Mon. 10/10/16, 9:30 AM

Tue. 10/11/16, 10 PM

Wed. 10/12/16, 10 AM

Thu. 10/13/16, 10 AM

Sat. 10/15/16, 11 AM

Sun. 10/16,/16, 6:30 PM

Mon. 10/17/16, 9 AM

Tue. 10/18/16, 7 PM

Sat. 10/22/16, 11:30 AM

Sun. 10/23/16, 6 PM

Mon. 10/24/16, 1 PM

Tue. 10/25/16, 9:30 AM

Wed. 10/26/16, 4 PM

Wed. 10/26/16, 10 AM

ABOUT FOX SPORTS FLORIDA / FOX SPORTS SUN

FOX Sports Florida & FOX Sports Sun are the regional television homes of the Orlando Magic, Tampa Bay Rays, Miami Heat, Miami Marlins, Tampa Bay Lightning and the Florida Panthers. The regional sports networks are available in more than 6.5 million cable & satellite homes across the state. FOX Sports Florida and FOX Sports Sun are committed to making a positive impact in the communities we serve by engaging our audiences and providing award winning TV and web coverage of Florida's hometown sports teams. For more information, channel listings and how you can get involved with FOX Sports Florida / FOX Sports Sun, visit www.foxsportsflorida.com.



share story