Bangladesh wins toss, bats first vs. Zimbabwe in T20 match

BY foxsports • January 17, 2016

KULNA, Bangladesh (AP) Bangladesh captain Mashrafe Bin Mortaza won the toss and elected to bat first in the second T20 international against Zimbabwe on Sunday.

Bangladesh fielded the same team that won the first match of the four-game series by four wickets.

Zimbabwe made three changes including captain Elton Chigumbura, who was left out along with Sikandar Raza and Luke Jongwe.

Hamilton Masakadza was elevated to captain in the absence of Chigumbura, while wicketkeeper-batsman Richmond Mutumbami, medium-pacer Taurai Muzarabani and fast bowler Neville Madziva came in.

share story