Australia chooses to bat in 4th ODI vs. South Africa

BY foxsports • October 9, 2016

PORT ELIZABETH, South Africa (AP) Australia captain Steve Smith won the toss and elected to bat in the fourth one-day international against South Africa on Sunday.

South Africa, which dominated the opening matches of the series, made four changes with the series already decided.

David Miller misses with a groin strain and was replaced by Farhaan Behardien. Dale Steyn and Kagiso Rabada were rested and Imran Tahir also made way, replaced by Kyle Abbott, Tabraiz Shamsi and Aaron Pangiso.

Australia recalled paceman Scott Boland, replacing Daniel Worrall.

share story