National Football League
NFL on FOX preseason schedule
National Football League

NFL on FOX preseason schedule

Published Apr. 4, 2013 1:00 a.m. ET

The 2013 NFL on FOX Super Bowl season kicks off with three exciting preseason match-ups, with the first two wrapped-around the Aug. 17 debut of FOX Sports 1, FOX Sports' new, national multi-sport cable network.

Action on FOX debuts in primetime on Friday, August 16 (8:00 PM ET), the eve of the historic FOX Sports 1 launch, as the upstart Tampa Bay Buccaneers head to Foxborough to take on Tom Brady and the defending AFC East Champion New England Patriots. The game on Sunday, August 18 (8:00 PM ET), also on FOX, features super sophomore Andrew Luck and the resurgent Indianapolis Colts visiting MetLife Stadium, site of Super Bowl XLVIII, to face Eli Manning and the New York Giants. The NFL on FOX preseason slate wraps up with the return of head coach Sean Payton and the New Orleans Saints visiting the defending AFC South Champion Houston Texans on Sunday, Aug. 25 (4:00 PM ET). The 2013 NFL on FOX regular-season schedule is to be released at a later date.

Following its regular-season coverage, FOX Sports presents exclusive live postseason coverage including an NFC Wild Card Game, the NFC Divisional Playoffs, the NFC Championship Game and the much-anticipated Super Bowl XLVIII Feb. 2, 2014.



Friday, August 16: Tampa Bay Buccaneers at New England Patriots, 8:00 PM ET

Sunday, August 18: Indianapolis Colts at New York Giants, 8:00 PM ET

Sunday, August 25: New Orleans Saints at Houston Texans, 4:00 PM ET


Get more from National Football League Follow your favorites to get information about games, news and more