Colts add 2 players to roster, sign 9 to practice squad

BY foxsports • September 4, 2016

INDIANAPOLIS (AP) The Indianapolis Colts finalized their roster Sunday by claiming safety Matthias Farley and cornerback Neiko Thorpe off waivers and signing nine players to their practice squad.

Farley, an undrafted rookie, was cut Saturday by Arizona. Thorpe played in 37 games with Kansas City and Oakland, but was cut Saturday by the Raiders.

To clear space on the active roster, Indy released cornerback Jalil Brown and tight end Chase Coffman.

The Colts signed defensive end Sterling Bailey, inside linebacker Trevor Bates, safety Lee Hightower, tight end Mike Miller, cornerback Christopher Milton, defensive tackle Kelcy Quarles, offensive linemen Adam Redmond and Jeremy Vujnovich and receiver Tevaun Smith to the practice squad.

Indy opens the season Sunday against Detroit.



AP NFL website: and

share story