Congratulations pour in for Kyle Larson after first Sprint Cup win

BY foxsports • August 28, 2016

There is nothing better in NASCAR than seeing a first-time race winner. The joy, the emotion and the relief are raw, honest and heartfelt. And fun, too. 

This weekend produced a truly amazing set of circumstances as all three NASCAR Touring Series races were won by first-time winners: Michael McDowell (XFINTIY) and Brett Moffitt (Camping World Truck Series) on Saturday and then Kyle Larson in the Pure Michigan 400 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race on Sunday at Michigan International Speedway.

It was the first time in history that all NASCAR Touring Series races produced three first-time winners. 

They were all popular wins and after Larson finally sealed the deal in his 99th career Cup start, the congratulations came fast and furious on social media.