CJM Racing ceases operations in Nationwide Series

BY foxsports • December 21, 2009

CJM Racing, which had 12 top-10 finishes in the Nationwide Series last season, has suspended operations.

Team owners Tony and Bryan Mullet say they will not race in 2010, saying it is ``really hard for us to see this great group of people move in other directions.''

Denny Hamlin and Scott Lagasse Jr. drove the No. 11 Toyota for CJM last season. They combined for five top-five finishes and two second-place showings.

CJM formed in 2006 and raced the Sprint Cup series. After running a limited Cup schedule, the team dropped to Nationwide in mid-2007. CJM ran a full Nationwide schedule in 2008 and finished 17th in owner points. The team switched to Toyotas in 2009, formed a technical alliance with Joe Gibbs Racing and finished 15th in points.

in this topic

share story