Pruett, Rojas win title again

BY foxsports • September 29, 2012

Max Angelelli and Ricky Taylor raced to their third consecutive Lime Rock Park victory Saturday, and Scott Pruett and Memo Rojas finished seventh to win their third straight Daytona Prototype title in the Grand-Am Rolex Series season finale.

Angelelli and Taylor combined to lead a race-high 92 laps in the No. 10 SunTrust Corvette DP, including the last 50 with Taylor at the wheel. Taylor held off a late charge from Antonio Garcia, crossing the stripe 0.334 seconds ahead for the team's third victory of the season.

Pruett and Rojas, driving the No. 01 TELMEX BMW/RILEY for car owner Chip Ganassi, needed to finish ninth or better to win the title. They have won the championship four times in the last five years.