Formula E: Get energized for the Buenos Aires ePrix

BY Samuel Reiman • February 5, 2016

The FIA Formula E Championship heads to Buenos Aires this Saturday for the fourth round of the 2015-2016 season. The race will be contested over 35 laps of a 12-turn, 1.54-mile circuit on the streets of Buenos Aires in Argentina.

Renault e.Dams driver Sebastien Buemi holds a one-point lead over ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport driver Lucas di Grassi heading into the event, with Buemi having two wins to di Grassi’s one in the opening three races of the season.

However, with a two-month break since the last time the cars were on track in Punta del Este, there have been two driver changes further back in the field, providing all of the Formula E regulars with a couple of new faces to fight off:

- Four-time IndyCar race winner Mike Conway has replaced 1997 Formula One World Champion Jacques Villeneuve at Venturi Racing

- Former Formula E driver Salvador Duran has replaced French racing driver Nathanael Berthon at Team Aguri

Drivers will also need to keep an eye out for Duran’s Team Aguri teammate Antonio Felix da Costa, who got the team’s only podium finish to date with a win from eighth on the grid at Buenos Aires last year. It is the furthest back a driver has ever started and gone on to win.

Along with his championship lead, Buemi will be looking to keep two other streaks alive on Saturday, having scored points in the last nine races and taken the fastest lap in all three races so far this season.

The race will take place at 4 p.m. Local Time, with a delayed broadcast airing Saturday at 8 p.m. ET on FS2. A replay will be shown on FS1 Sunday at 6:30 p.m. ET.

Additionally, qualifying will be shown at 1:30 p.m. ET Saturday on FS2, with “Sound of the Future” from Punta del Este airing at 7:30 p.m. ET Saturday on FS2.

All events will also be streamed on the FOX Sports GO app.

Click below to give your favorite driver FanBoost for the Buenos Aires ePrix: