Year-by-year AP Big 12 coach of year winners

BY foxsports • December 9, 2014

A year-by-year look at the winners of The Associated Press Big 12 coach of the year award, as chosen by reporters who regularly cover the conference for newspapers in the Big 12 region:

2014-Gary Patterson, TCU

2013-Art Briles, Baylor

2012-Bill Snyder, Kansas State

2011-Bill Snyder Kansas State

2010-Mike Gundy, Oklahoma State

2009-Mack Brown, Texas

2008-Mike Leach, Texas Tech

2007-(tie)Mark Mangino, Kansas/Gary Pinkel, Missouri

2006-Bob Stoops, Oklahoma

2005-Mack Brown, Texas

2004-Gary Barnett, Colorado

2003-Bob Stoops, Oklahoma

2002-Les Miles, Oklahoma State

2001-Gary Barnett, Colorado

2000-Bob Stoops, Oklahoma

1999-Frank Solich, Nebraska

1998-Bill Snyder, Kansas State

1997-Larry Smith, Missouri

1996-Tom Osborne, Nebraska

share story