SEC well represented at 2015 Elite 11 competition

SEC well represented at 2015 Elite 11 competition

Published Jun. 16, 2015 5:51 p.m. ET

The 18th and final invitation to the Elite 11 quarterback competition was recently given to Penn State commit Jake Zembiec, setting the field for the annual camp set out to determine the nation's top high school quarterback prospect. 

Competitors representing the SEC include Georgia Bulldog commit Jacob Eason, LSU Tiger commit Feleipe Franks, Tennessee Volunteer commit Jarrett Guarantano, South Carolina Gamecock commit Brandon McIlwain and Ole Miss Rebel commit Shea Patterson. 

The Elite 11 Camp will be hosted at the Nike World Headquarters in Beaverton, Ore., July 5-10. The camp is currently run by former NFL quarterback Trent Dilfer with assistance from noted quarterback guru George Whitfield Jr and former NFL quarterback Jordan Palmer. 

Previous participants of the Elite 11 include: Andrew Luck, Jameis Winston, Deshaun Watson, Joshua Dobbs, Teddy Bridgewater, Everrett Golson, AJ McCarron, Zach Mettenberger and Aaron Murray.