Alabama's Amari Cooper wins Biletnikoff Award as nation's top receiver

BY foxsports • December 11, 2014

LAKE BUENA VISTA, Fla. -- Alabama's Amari Cooper has won the Biletnikoff Award as the nation's outstanding receiver.

Cooper was presented with the award Thursday night during the College Football Awards Show at Disney.

Cooper becomes the first Alabama player to win the award. He joins LSU's Josh Reed in 2001 as the only SEC players to win it.

Cooper was selected over finalists Rashard Higgins of Colorado State and West Virginia's Kevin White.

Oregon State's Brandin Cooks won the award in 2013.

share story