Julius Erving Award finalists announced

BY foxsports • February 3, 2016

On Wednesday, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced the 10 finalists for the Julius Erving Award. Introduced in 2015, the Julius Erving Award is given to the nation's top small forward.

Freshmen Ben Simmons and Brandon Ingram, the projected top two picks in the 2016 NBA Draft, headline the list along with Michigan State senior Denzel Valentine.

Here are the other eight finalists:

DeAndre Bembry, Saint Joseph's 

Trevon Bluiett, Xavier

Dillon Brooks, Oregon

Nigel Hayes, Wisconsin

Roosevelt Jones, Butler

Damion Lee, Louisville

Wayne Selden, Kansas

Arizona's Stanley Johnson was the recipient of the inaugural award in 2015.

Earlier this week, the finalists for the Bob Cousy Award and the Jerry West Award were announced. Winners will be named on April 8.