FOX Sports South, FOX Sports Southeast to televise 17 Atlanta United matches for 2019 season

FOX Sports South's 2019 Atlanta United schedule will open with Sunday, March 17's match vs. Philadelphia Union. Coverage begins at 6:30 p.m. ET.
John David Mercer-USA TODAY Spor

ATLANTA — FOX Sports South and FOX Sports Southeast, exclusive regional television home of defending MLS Cup Champions Atlanta United, will televise 17 matches during the 2019 Major League Soccer regular season. In addition, Atlanta United LIVE pre- and postgame shows will air before and after every match on the networks.

Play-by-play announcer Kevin Egan (@kev_egan) and analyst Dan Gargan (@HeyDanGargan) will return for a third season along with Jillian Sakovits (@JillianSakovits), returning for her second season as host/reporter.

The first match on the networks’ schedule will be on Sunday, March 17, with Atlanta United vs Philadelphia Union on FOX Sports South. Coverage will begin at 6:30 p.m. ET.

A complete schedule of Atlanta United matches on the networks is attached and can be found here. Highlights include:

• 2018 MLS Cup champions Atlanta United will host 2017 MLS Cup champions Toronto FC on Wednesday, May 8; coverage will begin at 6:30 p.m. ET on FOX Sports Southeast.
• Atlanta United will play its first game in the city of Cincinnati against expansion team FC Cincinnati on Wednesday, September 18, at 7:00 p.m. ET on FOX Sports South.
• Atlanta United will have a playoff rematch at New York City FC on Wednesday, September 25. FOX Sports South coverage will begin at 6:30 p.m. ET.

Every Atlanta United match televised on the networks can be streamed live via the free FOX Sports GO app for all subscribers of participating video providers. For more information, visit Real-time Atlanta United news and video from the networks will be available throughout the season on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

Atlanta United matches on FOX Sports South and FOX Sports Southeast will reach 10 million households across Alabama, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. Local channel listings for each state can be found here.

FOX Sports South and FOX Sports Southeast
The FOX Sports regional networks serving the Southeast – FOX Sports South and FOX Sports Southeast – collectively reach nearly 11 million households across seven states. They are the television home of the Atlanta Braves, Atlanta Dream, Atlanta Hawks, Atlanta United, Carolina Hurricanes, Charlotte Hornets, Memphis Grizzlies, Nashville Predators, Cincinnati Reds, Indiana Pacers, New Orleans Pelicans, St. Louis Cardinals, Bundesliga, Atlantic Coast Conference, Big 12 Conference and Big East Conference. Combined, the networks televise nearly 3000 live events and studio shows annually.

Atlanta United
Atlanta United joined Major League Soccer in 2017 and won the 2018 MLS Cup in just its second season of existence, the earliest an expansion team has won the title since 1998. During its inaugural season, Atlanta also became just the fourth team in league history to qualify for MLS Cup Playoffs in its first year. The club has set multiple league records including season tickets sales (36,000-plus), single-game attendance (72,243), single-season average (53,002) and total home attendance (901,033). Owned by one of the city’s most influential businessmen and philanthropists, Arthur M. Blank, and led by club President Darren Eales, Atlanta United plays its home matches at Mercedes-Benz Stadium. For more information about Atlanta United, including how to purchase season tickets, visit:, and follow @ATLUTD.