FOX Sports regional network ‘SportSouth’ to be rebranded ‘FOX Sports Southeast’

ATLANTA — The FOX Sports regional network SportSouth will operate under a new name, FOX Sports Southeast, effective Monday, Oct. 5, announced today by Jeff Genthner, senior vice president and general manager.

"FOX Sports is a universally recognized brand with clearly defined attributes of a dynamic attitude and excellence in sports production," said Genthner. "Changing SportSouth to FOX Sports Southeast better aligns our regional sports network with the FOX Sports brand, and ensures that all of the regional networks serving the Southeast — FOX Sports South, FOX Sports Carolinas, FOX Sports Tennessee and now FOX Sports Southeast – share in that dynamic brand strength and recognition."

While the network’s name is changing, FOX Sports Southeast will continue to be the "Home of Your Home Teams" and feature the same high quality sports programming that previously aired on SportSouth including the Atlanta Braves, Cincinnati Reds, St. Louis Cardinals, Atlanta Hawks, Charlotte Hornets, Memphis Grizzlies, New Orleans Pelicans, Atlanta Dream, Big 12 Conference, Big East Conference and Conference USA. Attached is a network overview detailing where each sports property is televised.

FOX Sports Southeast will be abbreviated as FSSE in television channel guides and all channel numbers will remain the same. To find specific channel numbers please visit the channel finder tool on the homepage of

FOX Sports Southeast televises more than 600 regional MLB, NBA and Division I college events annually to over 10 million households across Alabama, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee.

About FOX Sports Southeast
The FOX Sports regional networks serving the Southeast — FOX Sports Southeast, FOX Sports South, FOX Sports Tennessee and FOX Sports Carolinas — collectively reach more than 13 million households in seven states across the Southeast. They are the television home of the Atlanta Braves, Atlanta Dream, Atlanta Hawks, Carolina Hurricanes, Charlotte Hornets, Memphis Grizzlies, Nashville Predators, Cincinnati Reds, Indiana Pacers, New Orleans Pelicans, and St. Louis Cardinals, as well as the Atlantic Coast Conference, Big East, Conference USA and the Big 12 Conference. Combined, the networks televise more than 1,400 live local events each year. For more information, please visit,, and