Braves announce dates, cities in January for winter caravan tour

Braves pitcher Julio Teheran (14-13, 2.89 ERA, 1.08 WHIP, 186 strikeouts last season) headlines one of the best starting rotations in the National League.

David Banks

The Atlanta Braves will once again hit different markets within the Southeast later this month, as part of the club’s two-week winter caravan tour (Jan. 20-31).

The Braves Country Caravan offers fans the opportunity to interact with Braves players, coaches and broadcasters before the new season launches April 6 in Miami (home opener on April 10).

Caravan stops will include autograph sessions at Academy Sports & Outdoors stores, community appearances and private events with A-List members.

2015 Braves Country Caravan

Jan. 20 (Tuesday) — Warner Robins, Ga.
Jan. 21 (Wednesday) — Spartanburg, S.C.
Jan. 22 (Thursday) — Atlanta
Jan. 23 (Friday) — Atlanta
Jan. 24 (Saturday) — Atlanta
Jan. 25 (Sunday) — Columbia, S.C.
Jan. 26 (Monday) — Birmingham, Ala.
Jan. 27 (Tuesday) — Atlanta
Jan. 28 (Wednesday) — Montgomery, Ala.
Jan. 29 (Thursday) — Chattanooga, Tenn.
Jan. 30 (Friday) — Cartersville, Ga.
Jan. 31 (Saturday) — Atlanta