2015 Women’s World Cup: Breaking down the teams in Group A

The 2015 Women's World Cup gets underway on June 5 when Canada host China, followed by New Zealand vs. Netherlands at Commonwealth Stadium in Edmonton.

Rich Lam

June 6

June 11

June 15

Canada will host the summer extravaganza after being eliminated in the group stage during the 2011 Women’s World Cup in Germany.  

The 1999 Women’s World Cup runners-up will hope to rediscover their form after an impressive third-place finish at the 2014 Asian Cup.

The Dutch make their first Women’s World Cup appearance and will look to win over fans with its quick passing and crop of young players.

The Football Ferns aim to win their first Women’s World Cup match after three previous appearances.