Toffees name young line-up

Moyes has opted for a fresh-faced party, with several of his

registered players in their early 20s. The Toffees submitted their

line-up on Wednesday in accordance with new rules stipulating all

top flight clubs must name a matchday squad of up to 25 players for

this term. The regulations also state that parties must include at

least eight ‘home-grown’ names, a quota that Moyes has met easily

with the inclusion of nine players who fit that bill. Nigerian

striker Yakubu has been named in the line-up, despite being heavily

linked with a move away from Goodison Park this summer. Moyes

additionally has several younger players at his disposal, with team

members aged 21 and under eligible to supplement the named squad.

Everton squad: Anthony James Hibbert, Leighton John Baines, Philip

Nikodem Jagielka, Philip John Neville, Leon Osman, Jermaine Paul

Alexander Beckford, Timothy Cahill, Victor Chinedu Anichebe, James

Oliver Vaughan, Mikel Arteta Amatriain, Iain Turner, Steven

Pienaar, Timothy Matthew Howard, Seamus Coleman, Ayegbeni Yakubu,

Marouane Fellaini-Bakkioui, Jan Mucha, Louis Laurent Saha, John

Gijsbert Alan Heitinga, Diniyar Bilyaletdinov, Sylvain Distin.