Striker dilemma for Hammers chief

Zola has gone from having limited attacking options to a choice of

six strikers following the club’s transfer dealings in the January

window. West Ham signed forwards Benni McCarthy, Mido and Ilan

prior to Monday’s transfer deadline. Mido and McCarthy are expected

to feature but Danny Gabbidon, Guillermo Franco and Kieron Dyer

(all hamstring) are ruled out. Hammers (from): Green, Upson,

Spector, Tomkins, Kovac, Cole, Noble, Behrami, Parker, Faubert,

Collison, Nouble, Sears, Ilunga, Da Costa, Stech, Stanislas, Mido,

McCarthy, Ilan.