German Football Champions

1903-VfB Leipzig


1905-Union 92 Berlin

1906-VfB Leipzig

1907-Freiberg FC

1908-Viktoria 89 Berlin

1909-Phoenix Karlsruhe

1910-Freiberg FC

1911-Viktoria 89 Berlin

1912-Holstein Kiel

1913-VfB Leipzig

1914-SpVgg. Fuerth

1920-FC Nuremberg

1921-FC Nuremberg

1922-Hamburg SV/FC Nuremberg

1923-Hamburg SV

1924-FC Nuremberg

1925-FC Nuremberg

1926-SpVgg. Fuerth

1927-FC Nuremberg

1928-Hamburg SV

1929-SpVgg. Fuerth

1930-Hertha BSC Berlin

1931-Hertha BSC Berlin

1932-Bayern Munich

1933-Fortuna Duesseldorf

1934-Schalke 04

1935-Schalke 04

1936-FC Nuremberg

1937-Schalke 04

1938-Hannover 96

1939-Schalke 04

1940-Schalke 04

1941-Rapid Vienna

1942-Schalke 04

1943-Dresdner SC

1944-Dresdner SC

1948-IFC Nuremberg

1949-VfR Mannheim

1950-VfB Stuttgart


1952-VfB Stuttgart


1954-Hanover 96

1955-Rot-Weiss Essen

1956-Borussia Dortmund

1957-Borussia Dortmund

1958-Schalke 04

1959-Eintracht Frankfurt

1960-SV Hamburg

1961-IFC Nuremberg

1962-IFC Cologne

1963-Borussia Dortmund

1964-IFC Cologne

1965-Werder Bremen

1966-Munich 1860

1967-Eintracht Brunswick

1968-IFC Nuremberg

1969-Bayern Munich

1970-Borussia Moenchengladbach

1971-Borussia Moenchengladbach

1972-Bayern Munich

1973-Bayern Munich

1974-Bayern Munich

1975-Borussia Moenchengladbach

1976-Borussia Moenchengladbach

1977-Borussia Moenchengladbach


1979-SV Hamburg

1980-Bayern Munich

1981-Bayern Munich

1982-SV Hamburg

1983-SV Hamburg

1984-VfB Stuttgart

1985-Bayern Munich

1986-Bayern Munich

1987-Bayern Munich

1988-Werder Bremen

1989-Bayern Munich

1990-Bayern Munich


1992-VfB Stuttgart

1993-Werder Bremen

1994-Bayern Munich

1995-Borussia Dortmund

1996-Borussia Dortmund

1997-Bayern Munich


1999-Bayern Munich

2000-Bayern Munich

2001-Bayern Munich

2002-Borussia Dortmund

2003-Bayern Munich

2004-Werder Bremen

2005-Bayern Munich

2006-Bayern Munich


2008-Bayern Munich


2010-Bayern Munich

2011-Borussia Dortmund

2012-Borussia Dortmund

2013-Bayern Munich

2014-Bayern Munich

NOTE: There was no competition during 1915-19 and 1945-47 because of war; from 1948-90 West German champions are listed.