Denmark announces squad for next 2 qualifiers

Christian Poulsen, Dennis Rommedahl, Michael Krohn-Dehli and

Thomas Kahlenberg were selected Tuesday in Denmark’s squad for the

2012 European Championship qualifiers against Portugal and


Thomas Sorensen returned to the squad after missing Denmark’s

1-0 win over Iceland in its opening qualifier due to a sore left

elbow. He was replaced by newcomer Anders Lindegaard, who was also

selected for the Oct. 8 game against Portugal and versus Cyprus

four days later.

Liverpool’s Daniel Agger, Per Kroldrup of Fiorentina and Simon

Kjaer of Wolfsburg were chosen in defense.

Coach Morten Olsen says he will add three more players to his

20-man squad later this week as he is still without key striker

Nicklas Bendtner due to a groin injury.

Norway leads Group H, followed by Denmark, Cyprus, Portugal and

Iceland. Portugal produced indifferent performances in a 1-0 loss

at Norway and a 4-4 draw at home against lowly Cyprus.


Goalkeepers: Anders R. Lindegaard (Aalesund), Thomas Sorensen


Defenders: Daniel Agger (Liverpool), Johnny Thomsen

(SonderjyskE), Lars Jacobsen (West Ham), Leon Jessen

(Kaiserslautern), Per Kroldrup (Fiorentina), Simon Kjaer


Midfielders: Christian Poulsen (Liverpool), Christian D. Eriksen

(Ajax), Martin Vingaard (Copenhagen), Michael Silberbauer

(Utrecht), Thomas Kahlenberg (Wolfsburg), William Kvist Jorgensen


Forwards: Dennis Rommedahl (Olympiakos), Lasse Schone

(Nijmegen), Mads Junker (Roda), Michael Krohn-Dehli (Brondby),

Morten Skoubo (Roda), Nicklas Pedersen (Groningen).