Brazil to face host UAE at Under-17 World Cup

Brazil will face host country United Arab Emirates, Honduras and

Slovakia in their group at the Under-17 World Cup which kicks off

in October.

FIFA placed defending champion Mexico with Iraq, three-time

winner Nigeria and Sweden in the 24-team draw made Monday.

Argentina is in a group with Austria, Canada and Iran.

European Under-17 champion Russia will face Japan, Tunisia and


Italy’s group includes Ivory Coast, New Zealand and Uruguay.

Croatia will play Morocco, Panama and Uzbekistan.

The Oct. 17-Nov. 8 tournament is played in six cities, including

Abu Dhabi and Dubai.