Top Five Also Included Johnson, Pearson, Gordon and Earnhardt

In commemoration of this year’s 70th anniversary of NASCAR, FOX Sports ranked the top-50 NASCAR drivers of all time this week on a special edition of FS1’s NASCAR RACE HUB. For Monday and Tuesday’s “NASCAR RACE HUB Top-50 Drivers” specials, 21 FOX NASCAR broadcasters and driver/crew chief analysts submitted their choices for the top-50 drivers, ranked in order from 1-50. The vote was inspired by the “50 Greatest Drivers” list NASCAR released in 1998, although that list did not rank the drivers in order of votes received.

Votes were tabulated in a manner similar to an Associated Press Top 25 or USA Today Coaches Poll, with each No. 1 pick receiving 50 points, second-place receiving 49 points and so forth. First place went to the driver with the most points, with the 50th-place driver receiving the least points among the top-50 drivers.

NASCAR RACE HUB revealed spots 26-50 on Monday, with the top 25 unveiled on Tuesday.

Below are NASCAR RACE HUB Top-50 Drivers, as well as the FOX NASCAR voters.


1 Petty, Richard
2 Johnson, Jimmie
3 Pearson, David
4 Gordon, Jeff
5 Earnhardt, Dale
6 Waltrip, Darrell
7 Yarborough, Cale
8 Allison, Bobby
9 Stewart, Tony
10 Petty, Lee
11 Jarrett, Ned
12 Busch, Kyle
13 Thomas, Herb
14 Wallace, Rusty
15 Johnson, Junior
16 Baker, Buck
17 Elliott, Bill
18 Harvick, Kevin
19 Martin, Mark
20 Flock, Tim
21 Kenseth, Matt
22 Isaac, Bobby
23 Roberts, Fireball
24 Jarrett, Dale
25 Weatherly, Joe
26 Labonte, Terry
27 White, Rex
28 Busch, Kurt
29 Keselowski, Brad
30 Lorenzen, Fred
31 Parsons, Benny
32 Allison, Davey
33 Labonte, Bobby
34 Edwards, Carl
35 Hamlin, Denny
36 Truex Jr., Martin
37 Earnhardt Jr., Dale
38 Baker, Buddy
39 Rudd, Ricky
40 Gant, Harry
41 Kulwicki, Alan
42 Turner, Curtis
43 Bonnett, Neil
44 Ard, Sam
45 Evans, Richie
46 Richmond, Tim
47 Burton, Jeff
48 Panch, Marvin
49 Biffle, Greg
50 Logano, Joey

Jeff Gordon
Darrell Waltrip
Mike Joy
Brad Keselowski
Chad Knaus
David Ragan
AJ Allmendinger
Michael Waltrip
Regan Smith
Casey Mears
Bobby Labonte
Larry McReynolds
Todd Bodine
Phil Parsons
Jeff Hammond
Adam Alexander
Shannon Spake
Matt Yocum
Blake Koch
Kaitlyn Vincie
Alan Cavanna