FOX NFL Broadcast Teams Set for 22nd Season

The NFL on FOX, home of AMERICA’S GAME OF THE WEEK, television’s No.1 show for six consecutive years, today announced its game broadcast teams for the upcoming 2015 season. The revamped lineup includes longstanding partnerships, former partners reunited, a mix of new voices and established personalities joining new teams.

Honored with the 2015 Sports Emmy for Outstanding Playoff Coverage following its presentation of the 2015 NFC Championship Game, the longest-running NFL game broadcast team returns for its league-leading 14th season. Seven-time Emmy Award-winning play-by-play announcer Joe Buck is joined by three-time Super Bowl-champion and Pro Football Hall of Fame quarterback Troy Aikman as lead analyst, with Erin Andrews in her her second season as the team’s sideline reporter. The crew kicks off the 2015 season with the oldest rivalry in professional sports as the Green Bay Packers and reigning NFL MVP Aaron Rodgers visit new head coach John Fox and the Chicago Bears at Soldier Field in Week 1 at 1:00 PM ET on Sunday, Sept. 13.

Leading a crew that has called an NFC Divisional Playoff game each of the last two years, play-by-play announcer Kevin Burkhardt enters his third season alongside analyst and nine-time Pro Bowl safety John Lynch, who embarks on his seventh season in the booth for FOX Sports. Veteran sideline reporter Pam Oliver is back with the team in 2015, her 21st FOX NFL season. The crew’s 2015 debut comes when Drew Brees and the New Orleans Saints visit the ascending Arizona Cardinals and returning quarterback Carson Palmer for a Week 1 showdown at 4:05 PM ET.

FOX Sports veteran announcer Kenny Albert and analyst Daryl Johnston enter their ninth season together in the booth, joined for the first time by sideline reporter Laura Okmin. The new-look crew debuts in Week 1 when the defending NFC Champion Seattle Seahawks visit the St. Louis Rams for an NFC West division matchup at 1:00 PM ET.

Another new broadcast team for the network’s 2015 NFL lineup features longtime FOX Sports play-by-play announcer Thom Brennaman reuniting in the booth with analyst Charles Davis. Davis receives his first full slate of NFL games after serving as the network’s lead college football analyst from 2007 to 2014. The tandem previously teamed up to call more than 30 college football contests for FOX and Big Ten Network from 2007 to 2010, including all three BCS National Championship Games between 2007 and 2009. They are joined by on-field analyst Tony Siragusa, a 12-year veteran defensive lineman and member of the Baltimore Ravens’ Super Bowl XXXV championship team. Siragusa enters his 12th season with FOX Sports, serving as the NFL’s only on-field analyst. The team makes its debut in Week 1 when the Detroit Lions travel to visit the San Diego Chargers at 4:05 PM ET.

Following a solid debut season in 2014, the team of announcer Chris Myers, analyst Ronde Barber and sideline reporter Jennifer Hale returns for a second campaign this fall. The crew draws its first assignment when the defending NFC South-champion Carolina Panthers visit the Jacksonville Jaguars in Week 1 at 1:00 PM ET.

Additionally, veteran play-by-play voice Dick Stockton pairs with analyst David Diehl and sideline reporter Kristina Pink. Diehl, a former Pro Bowl offensive lineman who won a pair of Super Bowls as a member of the New York Giants, enters his second season calling games for FOX NFL coverage. The crew debuts in Week 2 for a 1:00 PM ET contest between the St. Louis Rams and Washington Redskins.

Rounding out FOX NFL’s broadcast assignments in 2015 is a crew led by play-by-play announcer Sam Rosen with a rotation of analysts throughout the season. Former NFL players Chris Cooley, Matt Millen, Kirk Morrision and Brady Quinn join Rosen in the booth for games during the year.

Also contributing to FOX NFL as sideline reporters this season are Peter Schrager, Holly Sonders and Danielle Trotta.

Former NFL Vice President of Officiaiting Mike Pereira, resumes his role as FOX Sports’ rules analyst to educate and inform viewers on the intricacies of the NFL rule book and clarify the critical calls that determine the outcomes of several games. He monitors the day’s action from the FOX Network Center in Los Angeles, from which he breaks down controversial calls and interprets rules with the FOX NFL studio and game broadcasters.

2015 FOX NFL Broadcast Teams:

Joe Buck, Troy Aikman and Erin Andrews
Kevin Burkhardt, John Lynch and Pam Oliver
Kenny Albert, Daryl Johnston and Laura Okmin
Thom Brennaman, Charles Davis and Tony Siragusa

Chris Myers, Ronde Barber and Jennifer Hale
Dick Stockton, David Diehl and Kristina Pink
Sam Rosen, (rotating analysts) Chris Cooley/Matt Millen/Kirk Morrison/Brady Quinn, (rotating reporters) Peter Schrager/Holly Sonders/Danielle Trotta

The entire cast of America’s No.1 NFL pregame show, the top-rated FOX NFL SUNDAY, returns weekly at 12:00 PM ET, including co-hosts Terry Bradshaw and Curt Menefee alongside analysts Howie Long, Jimmy Johnson and Michael Strahan. The NFL’s preeminent insider Jay Glazer also contributes as his up-to-the-minute “scoopage” and his reporting remains a weekly destination for fans. Glazer provides the latest on injuries and impactful lineup changes, in addition to updates on the league’s biggest storylines. Comedic prognosticator Rob Riggle also returns, contributing his entertaining prediction segments for the fourth consecutive year.

Bradshaw and Long, both members of the Pro Football Hall of Fame, have been mainstays since FOX NFL SUNDAY’s 1994 debut, while Johnson celebrates his 16th year. Glazer joined in 2004, Menefee in 2006 and Strahan, enshrined into the Hall of Fame in 2014, arrived at the FOX NFL SUNDAY studio following his retirement in 2008.

Bradshaw, Buck, Long, Stockton and Albert are original FOX NFL broadcasters with the network since 1994. Oliver, as mentioned, enters her 21st year of service, followed by Rosen (20), Aikman and Johnston (15), Brennaman (13), Glazer and Siragusa (12), Myers (11) and Lynch (seven).

FOX Sports’ regular-season schedule is highlighted by nine installments of “AMERICA’S GAME OF THE WEEK,” which closed out 2014 as television’s most watched program for the sixth straight year (15.5/29, 26.9 million viewers). AGOTW makes its first appearance on Sunday, Sept. 20 at 4:25 PM ET, when the Dallas Cowboys visit the NFC East-rival Philadelphia Eagles. Following the conclusion of the game, coverage returns to the special FOX NFL SUNDAY set live at the red carpet of the 67TH EMMY AWARDS, held at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, where the postgame show leads to the top of the Emmys telecast at 8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT on FOX.

FOX NFL Broadcast Teams Set for 22nd Season (225 kB, last updated December 2016)